Keansburg Small-Business Owners Can Apply For Rent Assistance

KEANSBURG, NJ — Do you own a small business located within the borough of Keansburg?…

KEANSBURG, NJ — Do you own a small business located within the borough of Keansburg? Have you been affected by COVID and the business shutdowns?

Gov. Phil Murphy announced Thursday a list of 64 towns across the state that are eligible for a brand-new program to help pay their rent. And Keansburg is on the list.

This is help related to COVID fall-out and the resulting business shutdowns. The money will be funded by federal CARES act funding and will provide up to $10,000 per business to help pay their rent. This is not a loan and does not need to be paid back.

You can apply here:

The program will be targeted to businesses with 5,000 square feet of leased space or less, and is requiring standard debarment and legal qualifications from applying businesses. Applications will open August 10, 2020, online, and funds will be distributed on a first come, first served basis.

“We will not let COVID-19 take us down,” Gov. Murphy said Thursday while speaking at Long Branch City Hall. “We’re fighting every day to protect public health but we’re fighting just as hard to protect our economic health.”

All 64 towns are:

  • Asbury Park

  • Atlantic City

  • Bayonne

  • Belleville

  • Bergenfield

  • Bloomfield

  • Brick

  • Bridgeton

  • Burlington City

  • Camden

  • Carteret

  • Clifton

  • East Orange

  • Elizabeth

  • Garfield

  • Glassboro

  • Gloucester City

  • Gloucester Twp.

  • Hackensack

  • Harrison (South Jersey)

  • Hillside

  • Hoboken

  • Irvington

  • Jersey City

  • Keansburg

  • Kearny

  • Lakewood

  • Lawnside

  • Lindenwold

  • Lodi

  • Long Branch

  • Millville

  • Monroe Twp. (Gloucester)

  • Montclair

  • Mount Holly

  • Neptune City

  • Neptune Twp.

  • Newark

  • New Brunswick

  • North Bergen

  • Nutley

  • Old Bridge

  • Orange

  • Passaic

  • Paterson

  • Pemberton Twp.

  • Pennsauken

  • Penns Grove

  • Perth Amboy

  • Phillipsburg

  • Plainfield

  • Pleasantville

  • Rahway

  • Roselle

  • Salem

  • Sussex

  • Trenton

  • Union City

  • Vineland

  • Weehawken

  • West New York

  • Willingboro

  • Winslow Twp.

  • Woodbridge

  • Woodbury

Click here to get Patch email notifications on this or other local news articles or get Patch breaking news alerts sent right to your phone with our app. Download here. Follow Middletown Patch on Facebook. Have a news tip? Email the Middletown Patch reporter, [email protected]

This article originally appeared on the Middletown Patch